Thank you to reciprocity laws, non-resident license are authorized to carry a concealed weapon in Florida, provided the condition of the house non-resident Florida residents offers a license, the same privilege. Although there are some specific limitations that apply to non-residents, the Florida laws that pertain to carry a concealed weapon are similar for residents and non-residents.
You must be at least 21 years of age to legally carry a concealed weapon as a civil non-resident in Florida. There are exceptions to the rule, which allow some people who are under the age of 21 to carry a concealed weapon. These exceptions include people who are responsible for law enforcement, military personnel on the rights, US prosecutors and any other person employed by the US government that is authorized to make arrests.
Carrying a valid Conceal Carry License
Non-residents are required to have, maintain and carry a valid ticket hide the concealed weapon license. If the condition of the house and Florida have concluded a reciprocal agreement, the transport license hiding you got in your home country will be honored by the legal system of Florida. If at any time you are found to be in possession of a concealed weapon without a permit or with an expired permit, you will face criminal penalties under Florida law.
Moving to Florida's jurisdiction
If you move to another state to Florida and you have a concealed carry license, you have a license from your home state will remain valid until 90 days after establishing your residence in Florida. Again, your country of origin must have a reciprocal agreement with Florida for you to maintain your carry permit in disguise for the duration of that period.
Misdemeanor sanctions and penalties for violation of the law
If you are caught with a concealed weapon without a permit or with an expired permit, and this weapon is not a gun, you have committed a first degree crime under the laws of Florida. Penalty for violation of the law includes a fine of up to $ 1,000 and imprisonment not exceeding the limit of one year. You will also be responsible for all additional costs you incur for violating the law.
Felony sanctions and penalties for violation of the law
However, if you are caught carrying a concealed weapon without a permit or with an expired permit, you have committed a third degree felony under Florida law. The repression of this offense includes a fine of up to $ 5,000 and imprisonment of up to five years, and any other expenses you incur during the judicial process.